Department of Educational Leadership and Cultural Foundations

School of Education

366 School of Education Building




Ulrich C. Reitzug, Professor and Chair of the Department

Professors Hudak, Hytten, Shapiro

Associate Professors Bettez, Casey, Lashley, Villaverde

Assistant Professors Kappler Hewitt, Peck

Clinical Assistant Professors Clarida, Davis

Adjunct Professors Brady, Misher, Sheehan, Short

Visiting Professor Citty


A major component of this department is an undergraduate course, ELC 381, “The Institution of Education,” which is required of all students who are planning to seek teacher licensure.

There are no undergraduate areas of study offered by this department. Please see the Graduate School Bulletin for graduate programs.


Powered by SmartCatalog IQ